Some employers involve their employees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the rapid growth in business, some organizations integrate with their worker in crucial decision of the company. While I accept that there are some drawbacks, I strongly believe that they are more likely to have a positive impact to develop company's future career. Looking firstly at the minuses of that, encouraging employee involvement is the risk that the line of distiction between the management level and employee level becomes blurred. Allowing laborer to share ideas and make decisions cause distracting workers from their responsibilities and to change their mind in another direction. Besides this, managers may face challenges of monitoring decisions and activities with employee involvement to protect against negative consequences. However, these drawbacks are far outweighed by the benefits. First and foremost, employees who are involved in decision-making feel a personal share in the organisation and in its success. This naturally leads to more productive workers who are combined with higher enthusiasm and job satisfaction. Another significant aspect of that, laborers feel their contribution is valued, and the process of sharing opinions and discussing work matters can foster a sense of teamwork and improve relationships between workers and managers. Weighing up the pros and cons of integrating workers decision making of a company, I do think that the positives of them are more significant than any of the disadvantages.