In order for the world to be a 'greener' place, punishments and fines for environmentally unfriendly acts committed by individuals need to be more severe.

It is believed that the environmentally disgraceful acts committed by people need harsher penalties if the world needs to become cleaner and greener. I certainly back the opinion of these believers because cruel works must always be punished. Furthermore, this essay talks about how the people shall realize their crimes in addition to them be given counselling about the importance of good environment. To begin with, Government must take stringent actions for those who cause harm to the environment. Hence, they must be charged with heavy fines which would be difficult for them to pay off. If this happens, these people will regret their mistakes. For instance, Ireland is very strict about their pollution acts. In fact, the citizens there are even jailed alongside levying extra money. Additionally, the individuals need to learn about the consequences about their works. As a result, it should be made mandatory for them to attend classes related to environmental education. Similar to school children, they should be made to study and write exams about whatever they are taught in these institutions. Moreover, it should be compulsory for them to also do community service activities that would help the nature such as cleaning the beaches, picking up the trash on roads and cleaning the streets. Therefore, penalizing the individuals, as well as teaching them about their faults will come in handy for these people before they try to commit such an act again. Finally, this could be the right path for planet Earth to become clean and green.