in number of countries population of young people more than the older. Do the advantages of this more than disadvantages?

Nowadays the population of youth more than older people is incorporated in few nations. While there are some drawbacks associated with this trend, I believe its benefits are more significant. The main disadvantage of raising the proportion of young generation is increase the unemployment rate. It is because the job vacancies in government and corporate sector are limited, so if the young population rises considerably in a country, the throat cut competition would be recorded for getting employment. For example, 41% of Indians are below 40 year old; resultantly more than one million applicants apply for Civil Services every year, whereas vacancies are only near about 2000. Lack of experience is another drawback of this practice. Even though youngsters are more energetic than older, some time they cannot handle the crucial situation properly due to the in experience. Therefore, someone rightly said that new broom sweeps clean clearly but old broom knows every corner. However, in my view, the advantages of youth population are more important because it can play an instrumental role in strengthen the economy and defense sector. Firstly, when most of the population of a country young, the government will have to spend fewer funds on health and depended people. As a result, they would invest these funds into build infrastructure for economic development, such as new universities, research centers and public industries. Secondly, sans of youth, making the strong defense system for any country is an impossible task. For instance, The Indian Armed Forces strength has been crossed 1. 4 million personnel; it is word second largest military force. This is possible only due to large proportion of young people. To conclude, the disadvantages of young generation is outweighed by its advantages, in terms of boost the economy and fortify the defense sector.