In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young. Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

At this age of technology, the world is integrated and we are connected to each other by any means. Movies and television are the innovation of modern technology and these play an important role on our daily life. It has pervasive influence on us. Some people believe that movies and televisions have greater influence on our behavior. Other opposes. In my view, movies and televisions have pervasive effect on the way, people behave and these effects are long lasting. I possess this view for two important reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay. The main reason is that the central characters of movies and cinemas have so strong personality that we all especially, the young generations want to imitate these characters. They select their role models from these central character. The school & college wants to wear the dresses like their hero, they want to be like their role model. For example, when I was a college student, I used to watch Bollywood movie. The famous actor Shaharukh Khan was my role model and I always tried to copy my favorite hero in every aspect of my life. I used to wear dresses like him, I used to wear glasses like him. As you can see, my role model had a greater influence on my life and it lasted for a long time. Another reason is that human beings have the tendency to imitate other's culture. Nowadays of satellite TV, we can watch and enjoy the movies, drama, serials of other country at any time. These movies, cinemas contain the information about the cultures, norms, rituals of that respective country, in which it is produced. Then we want to celebrate these events in our country. For instance, hallowen, a western culture is now celebrated all over the world. The people from different parts celebrate cherry blossom festival, which is a local culture of Japan. All these happening only because of media and satellite television. This experiences show how powerful the effect of media and satellite television on people's life. In some, I believe that movies and television affect our life greatly and these effects are so pervasive that we can't deny. Not only movies and satellite televisions influences individual people but also it changes the society as a whole both positively and negatively. We all should aware of using the media and television and try to use these for constructive purposes.