In much of the world, there is very little wildlife left. What, if anything, can be done to reverse this trend?

There are almost no animals left at all in my country, and species such as tigers, bears and reindeer went extinct several decades ago. While this is obviously due to (1) the twin processes of industrialization and urbanization, there is still (2) time to preserve what is left of our precious wildlife. Following (3) the horrific civil war during (4) 0 1950s, our natural environment was further devastated by (5) an onslaught of (6) rapid industrialization, which is still continuing today. This, combined with massive construction projects that have covered almost 20% of our total land area, has left very little room for any wild species to survive. But survived they have, although in increasingly small numbers. While there is (7) a surprisingly large population of deer in our numerous mountain ranges, otters and other small animals still live on (8) banks of our many rivers. (9)The question is, how can we ensure their survival after so many species have already perished? While (10) an obvious answer is (11) o more active conservationist policies by our government, I believe it is equally important that we educate (12) o people to be more caring towards our animals. This is particularly urgent in rural areas, since many farmers view (13) the wildlife as a nuisance that needs to be completely eradicated. While (14) legislation might be useful to show how (15) a tourism can greatly boost (16) the economic prospects of a rural area. Ultimately though, we need to remind people that (17) clock is ticking for (18) the future of these animals, and while their fate might go unnoticed at first, it may in fact be (19) the beginning of (20) the end for the rest of our natural environment too.