In most societies the role of the mother differs in some ways from the role of the father. why do you think these differences exits?

Raising a child is one of the hardest jobs in the world. Both Mother and Father need to put in equal efforts to help their child develop into a good human being. They need to work as a team to cater to the child's needs. Even though the efforts put in are equal, the type of the said efforts is different in most households. Mothers provide a caring and safe environment for the kid to open up to the world while fathers step in to show them the challenging and competent world they need to grow up in. The difference between the parental roles exists mostly because mothers usually stay at home and tend to the child while fathers get out to work hard and provide for them. While this scenario is not the same in every household, this is common in most families in India. While it is evident that both parents play a major role in the development of their children, it is however important to find the right blend of these efforts to make it work. With the progression of time, Women are more educated and employed than in the earlier days. This has led to a break in the traditional upbringing and a change of style is needed to go with the changing dynamics. In my opinion, there may be several factors attributing to the difference in parental roles and this difference may be not as distinctive as it is now in the near future. Casting away gender roles and working together to support the children in their dreams and life paves the way to effective parenting.