In most parts of the world the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate Discuss the main traffic problem in tour country and possible solution

The startling growth for commuters is a cause of widespread concern today, as so many people use modes of transport to move for developing the economy and society. There are a number of problems that people and environment suffer as a result of these rises, but also some straightforward measures we can take to protect ourselves. The following essay will support my opinion with additional information. Perhaps the worst problem stemming from this is the traffic snarl-up. It occurs when a volume of traffic generates demand for space greater than the available infrastructure capacity. For example, roads in my city are outdated design and inappropriate traffic mix, leading gridlock, especially in peak time if the volume of traffic has risen tremendously. A further problem is that this growth has a pessimistic consequence on air quality. Motorbikes, dominate vehicle in my country, are non-renewable source consumption and carbon dioxide emissions which contribute to climate change and global warming. Finally, there is the problem of health caused to the vehicle users of vehicle abuse. The incidence of asthma and lung cancer has increased because of inhaling the exhaust fumes released by means of transport on the road. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to limit the number of vehicles allowed. For instance, Singapore is to cap these quantities on its streets and harder to approval from the government to buy new cars. Secondly, we should raise awareness about using public transport among citizens via publicity and public education. Ultimately, the electric means of transport and biofuel should be prioritized. The government should implement a price control to these which may spur people to change their behavior. Overall, the problems caused are both transportation, environment and physical effects, and the solutions should involve coordinated action by individuals and the state.