In most of the societies the role of mother and father differs. What are the causes of this difference? IELTS REALITY 91 78142-66123 What will be the parental role in future?

Families are the building blocks of the society. Parents play an incredible, crucial and indispensable role for the development of children. Fathers and mothers both have an individuality, and are equally responsible for the growth of the child physically, mentally and emotionally. But still most of the societies have a different thinking that their role differs. So here I would like to discuss the reasons of these differences. In most of the societies, especially the remote areas and villages, people believe that role of mother is just to give birth to a child and look after child’s schooling, eating and home work and father is the one who brings the money for bread and butter and doesn’t have to do anything with the child’s care. Due to this, women are deprived of working out and even are deprived of education. First and foremost reason for these differences is that people are illiterate and 60% of the people are still below the poverty line. They are not aware of the good and bad things. Secondly, they follow the old faddy-duddy customs and traditions. Thirdly, I believe that in these old fashioned societies people don’t have family planning, birth rate is high so women are forced to sit at home and feed the children. Therefore, all the burden of child’s development comes on her shoulders and men have nothing to do except working and earning money. Moreover, If women go out and work, then older people get skeptical and scold them, as they are narrow minded. To conclude, there are many reasons for the gender differences in parental roles, but the future is predicted to hold no such differences.