In most of the countries the crime rate is more seen in urban areas then rural areas what are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem?

Undoubtedly, crime is the matter of concern in this era. It is generally seen that in majority of the countries the crime is committed in metropolitan cities at an alarming rate as compared to countryside. There are some plausible reasons behind this as well as some preventions can be taken for this which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, most of the people live in nuclear families and they all are working. As they have to go outside fir their work and fir other domestic tasks. So, they leave their homes alone. Due to this, the crime is committed by robbers. Furthermore cities are often like crowded, lso it becomes easy for criminals to commit crimes. For example, chain snatching and kidnapping are usually happen in these areas. Moreover, it is seen that due to hectic schedule parents do not monitor their children. They leave them alone at home. In this way children indulge themselves in wrong activities. likely, they start to take drugs fir this purpose they commit crime, which is usually seen in urban areas. To add on, due to unemployment people face poverty because in cities the competition us very high for jobs, which is the most common among youngsters. For this reason people commit crime. However, these problems can be prevented by following some solutions. Firstly, people should make sure about the security of their homes. As well as they should be careful about their belongings, if anything happens around them they should take immediate action. Alomg with this, government should also ensure the safety of people and should implement strict rules. Moreover, they should give jobs to people so that they can get employment and avoid to commit crime. To conclude, all above the reasons are totally responsible for the spiral of crime in most of the cities, while by taking some baby steps from individuals and government this issue can be solved.