In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, such as wind power and solar energy, is increasingly encouraged. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend?

It is true that using alternative energy sources such as solar power, wind energy are being promoted in some nations. Although there are some drawbacks of encouraging the use of infinitive energy sources, I would argue that it is generally an advantageous trend. Clearly, replacing non-renewable to renewable energy sources is likely to have some drawbacks on countries. Firstly, it is quite hard to convince residents to switch facilities using fossil fuels into infinitive energy due to the fact that they get accustomed to using energy sources like coal, natural gas. Furthermore, the cost of installing alternative energy devices is significantly expensive, because it would require a large amount of advanced technology. This means it will be difficult for small companies and households to use, especially in developing countries. Despite some negatives mentioned above, I believe that using renewable energy sources is a positive phenomenon for various reasons. The first reason is renewable energy sources are environmentally-friendly because they release little greenhouse gas and other pollutants are emitted. By contrast, non-renewable energy emit to the atmosphere a million tons of carbon dioxide each year, which leads to the rise of global temperature and greenhouse effect. The second reason is that solar power, wind power could hardly run out These energy sources are likely to deal with the shortage of energy because of increasing demand for industrialization. In conclusion, while there are several possible disadvantages of switching to using natural energy sources instead of non-renewable, I consider it to be a positive trend overall.