In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

We are all surrounded by multinational companies and their products, which we feel is more trustworthy and long lasting. The tendency of promoting international brands is making us so dependable on their products and directly impacting our finances and currency value of the country. Usually, International products are costly compared to native brands, but those can have good packaging and advertisement records. By the influences of ads, buyers prefer international products, though local products are good in quality and durability. Therefore, it increases the requirement for international products in markets and they get better profit and sells in our own country. Yet at the part of above, multinational companies are also responsible for increasing employment in our country. They hire local people to run their businesses and companies opened in overseas. They provide chances to communicate and interact with people of different countries and to experience their lifestyle, which makes people connected all over the globe. There are many products that are not locally built and people of a country then look for the international products. Thus the need for people is changed according to the products sold by the multinational companies. There are many local products which are in no way lower in quality compared to the internationally renowned products and the advertisement and attractive marketing policy of the multinational brands are winning over the local products. Many job markets are being created by the multinational company but on the other hands their products are also wiping out many local products as well. Therefore, I truly agree that multinational companies are damaging the quality of our life, but some other way it is upgrading our lifestyle too. So we need to make a balance in that and promote native products as well. Being a citizen of a country we should think about own country's development, which in turns is our own development. After all, you reap whatever you have sown.