In most cointries the numbers of animals and plant is dexcrising

Decreasing the number of plants and animals, on a universal scale, is one of the serious concerns threatening mankind. Anthropogenic factors such as deforestation, pollution, and global warming are primary factors behind the rapidly falling population of flora and fauna. The reasons behind this are numerous, with global warming topping the list. With the rise in the earth's temperature due to an increase in carbon emissions, numerous plants and animals are unable to adapt to their new environmental conditions. Besides, all over the world, fossil fuels are being burned to satisfy our need for transportation and energy, releasing tonnes of greenhouse gasses. Together with the removal of trees, which absorb carbon dioxide, there is a buildup of these gasses in the atmosphere, causing the earth's temperature to rise. The rise in temperature is found to be one of the greatest causes threatening the polar flora and fauna. As global temperature results in melting polar caps, putting all the natural inhabitants on a black list. Another cause of this is deforestation. Indeed, the clearing of forests for the development of civilizations has resulted in the destruction of habitats for numerous animals and the depletion of their food supply. Deforestation regards the conservation of unique species. To tackle this issue, the government and responsible authorities should regulate the clearing of land, and promote reforestation. And as individuals we should do everything in our power to help, such as not using cars that much, cut the plastics, seed the trees, stop hunting and killing In conclusion, if we don't take this problem seriously we could say goodbye to our planet.