In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

I fully agree with the above statement, teenagers want to spend more time with their friends but not with their parents. One of the reasons behind it can be carefree lifestyle children wanted to adopt nowadays, with no responsibility. In my opinion parents should not force them but make them understand that they should spend quality time with their children, to make good memories. One of the reasons behind, children want to spend more time with their friends because according to them spending time with their parents is just wastage of time. Nowadays, teenagers are involved in different type of activities which require a lot of hard work and passion and they are working hard to achieve their goals. On the other hand, in my opinion parents should not force their children to spend time with them despite of that they should ask their children to take some time off and engage in the activities which are of common interest on the weekends. By this way they can make good memories for the lifetime and can cherish the time in the future. To conclude, parents should not force their parents to spend the time rather make them relise how important to spend a quality time as family which they can look back and cherish each and every moments they have spended.