Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this has set a bad example for young people.

In today’s media, the glitz and glamour of famous people’s lives and not the work behind their success is often in the limelight. While presenting only the glamorous side of being famous may have a negative influence, for many especially the young, however, this could be a stimulus to unleash potential in pursuit of wealth. Focusing only on the glamorous side of stardom can negatively affect youngsters’ system of values. This is because admiring wealth and material belongings promotes materialistic values without the recognition of the hard work entailed. As a result, many young people worship attributes of an idle glamorous lifestyle such as luxurious property or posh cars, not connecting such a lifestyle with the hard work essential. They merely chase after the end goal rather than understanding the importance of developing their potential on the road to success. . As a result, many youngsters waste hours in TikTok dreaming about becoming another Justin Bieber instead of studying and working hard. On the other hand, if a young person realises the amount of work stardom implies, money associated with it could be a powerful motivator. Knowing that hard work and perseverance is often financially rewarded can motivate youngsters to study and work hard. Having read, for instance, the biography of an Olympic champion, they can learn how much effort and pain often lie behind their glamorous lifestyle. As a result, aiming for such possessions, teenagers can become motivated to undergo all hardships that pave the way leading them to develop as an individual. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement given as merely showing the fruits of one’s labour, as often is the case, may not show the reality of the sacrifice essential to such a lifestyle. However, if the degree of effort behind such glamour is understood, such stars are a good role model.