In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occured? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Families gathering became less popular nowadays due to various reasons. The causes include the change of the modern days. In my opinion parents should take action to change this situation. In this easement, I will discuss the reasons of this phenomena and how to prevent it. To begin, the recent modifications of our days reduced the quality moments that spent with the love ones. For instance, the school hours have been increased in most countries. Children and teens prefer the company of their peers because they used to. Due to the fact that current life is more convenient than the past, young individuals have less responsibilities at home. Moreover, the high coast of living requires a long working day; that why parents are absent from their kids' life during the week. To encourage younger people to be involved at home, parents need to work harder to be close to them. For example, creating activities for children that attract their attention is more effective than forcing them to stay home. In addition, parents can ask their kids for suggestions for their time. To conclude, a strong relationship between the family members is the point of sharing more time together. In my view, parents must teach their children about respecting family time from an early age. If a person raised to participate in such events with love, it is becomes a part of their life when they grow up.