Some people believe that being famous brings more drawbacks than benefits but others think that being famous is advantageous in different ways. With which of the views do you agree?

It is often argued that when someone is famous that also goes hand in hand with drawbacks rather than advantages is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. I completely agree with this opinion and I firmly believe that the point of view is correct in different ways. Admittedly, there are some benefits of being a famous person. Nevertheless, I strongly suppose that leading well-known people can be very harmful. First of all, it is worth considering that fame takes away privacy. Every single behaviour and event in celebrated people’s personal life is closely monitored and assessed by the public. As a result, they are under high pressure of maintaining their image which may not be their true self just to satisfy their fans. For instance, a Vietnamese pop star named Dam Vinh Hung, with a view to relax that he has a tik tok channel; and no exceptions, his image is also used by netizens to discuss or misrepresent. Another disadvantage is that renowned people usually lead a very hectic life which makes it difficult for them to maintain a balance. Many popular actors and actresses experienced mental breakdowns, drug abuse or being on a tight schedule and having no time to relax or spend time with their loved one. Such as a Vietnamese singer named Chau Viet Cuong entangled in a scandal using drugs and killing his lovemate. As a consequence, he not only received a full sentence of 13 years in prison but also this is the ending point of the singing career hisself. In conclusion, the pressures of maintaining a public image under the eye of the public and being constantly busy are significant detrimental effects to the lives of celebrities, and these drawbacks considerably exceed the benefits of being affluent and having a larger following.