In your opinion. what has been the most sign! flcant transportation tnrwvatton of the past 200 years?

Over the past two centuries human life have seen a lot of changes and improvements due to a large number of inventions introduced by scientists and inventors. These technological improvements led to growing population and forming big cities. People living in these cities required many forms of transportation systems. And that’s where many innovators starts to think about these requirements. Despite a lot of innovation like bicycles, cars and trains, in my opinion air planes are the most significant transportation innovations. Firstly, flying is exciting. Since a long time ago flying was a dream for human kind. The wright brothers were the first innovators that made this dream come true. After their invention it took decades for air planes to become a popular transportation vehicle. Not only the first use of air plane as a transportation system was a big exciting experience for human kind but also even nowadays the first flight experience for anyone is full of fun. Secondly, air planes are fast. We live in an era that time is the most valuable thing. Whether you want to go to a business trip or go to a vacation you probably want to get there as fast as possible. And air planes by far are the fastest vehicle to travel with. Although some advance trains nowadays can reach nearly the speed of airplanes but one of the most advantages of airplanes is that they can go from one point to another point in a straight line. In fact the physical shape of the earth, and obstacles like mountains and valleys don’t affect their traveling direction. So they travel the minimum distance to their target. At last, I am of the idea that airplanes are the most important innovation in transportation systems. The experience of flight is and will ever be extraordinary and with airplanes you reach your destination as fast as possible.