In modern days, there is a shortage of information about well-known historical people due to the fact that young people tend to prefer international celebrities such as pop stars and movie stars. This essay will discuss the causes and give some solutions to solve this situation.

In modern days, there is a shortage of information about well-known historical people due to the fact that young people tend to prefer international celebrities such as pop stars and movie stars. This essay will discuss the causes and give some solutions to solve this situation. One of the main reasons is the enhancement of the entertainment industry in the technological world. Abdolescents can easily look for international artists’ information on social networking platforms, for example Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. There are more and more famous movies released not only on television but also on movie apps. It is more convenient for adolescents to watch films of during their free time. Young people also enjoy the fascinating plot of movies of international movie stars. Moreover, young people are into listening to music to relieve stress after being diligent during a day. Those songs of international singers are extremely catching to them such as US-UK songs and K-POP songs. Therefore, there is a significant increase in the number of young people approach to comedies and songs of international artists. Another reason is the history lessons are really boring that can not attract attention of students. At school, teachers transmit vast amounts of knowledge mechanically and has students transcribing through the whole page. When students take a test, they try hard to get the best scores. They don’t spend time to research about history events as well as famous people in the history, they just learn by heart. After tests, students remember a little bit information they have learned and hardly any more. Firstly, to increase the information about well-known people in the history, directors ought to make movies about history of their own countries. The awareness about the historical celebrity can be created by making documentaries or cinema based-on their life. The film makers need to invest more in the picture as well as on the script of the film based on the key history. Especially a careful casting should be done with actors who perform well, as this will attract more viewers. Furthermore, the teaching method need to be changed. Teachers may create more outdoor activities for students such as visiting some historical places. After that, students write report and do presentation about that trip. Students have more amazing experiences, that leads to they will find interested in history as well as historical celebrities. In conclusion, adolescents are attracted to international celebrities and are increasingly less interested in the history of their countries. However, it can be controlled by making more historical films and changing the teaching method so that adolescents engage more interested in history.