Obesity in children has become one of the leading health concerns. What are the caused and effect of the same

There has been prolific increase in the number of children who are suffering from the major health issue of overweight. The impending essay will discuss certain reasons why it has occurred as well as the impact of the same. There are multiple causes behind the growth of this problem. Firstly, consumption of junk food is one of the biggest reason why minors tend to be obese these days. On the every corner of high street fast foods are easily available in recent time like KFC, Subway, Mc Donald which makes it easier for the kids to access junk meals. Secondly, lifestyle contributed significantly into the situation. In recent time youth is mostly engaged with social media as a result they lack interest in any type of physical activities. For example, every child can be seen glued to electronic gadgets completely ignoring outdoor activities. The effect of this will continue to be very serious. To begin with, this tend to make children exposed to the possibility of being harmed physically, such as, they are prone to different type of diseases likely diabetes, high blood pressure. Moreover, quite alarmingly, children with weight issue become easy prey to mental health problems like anxiety, stress. Since they often experience inferiority complex and bullying due to their weight. As per a survey conducted by National Health Corporation of India, as much as 43% school going children face extreme depression at some point of time. In conclusion, it can be seen that there are many reasons why children tend to be overweight these days with several negative effects. Effective steps can be taken in order to handle the situation.