In many situations people who break the law must be warned instead of punish

It is generally suggested that the warning rather than penalty must be given to the individuals who disobey the rules, however I disagree with the given notion since crime rate is increasing day by day and punishment must be their to maintain discipline in the society. The prime catalyst behind my disagreement is, alarming crime rate, owing if lawbreaker get warnings then they either reattempt the offence or lose the fear of being sentenced. Proving ahead, when these people attempt the felon crimes such as murder; this thing not only, restricts the freedom of masses but also, upsurge the fear of death in the people. A good example of this is the Indian people neither follow the rules and regulation nor they get punished. The legal body of India had not taken the strict action against these criminals. Now, if the strict policies should be adopted by the authorities then offence rate might be dropped in India. Hence, punishment must be mandatory due to the inclining crime rate. Further reinforcing my idea discipline in society, for the reason if government leave a criminal on warning then, it makes a negative impact on other people; this foster another individuals to do the similar offence. Also, when felon is put in a prison, he gets the strict punishment from the police that teach him to learn a good lesson. For instance, in America the felon rate is often low because either people are restricted to pay the penalty of their mistake or they put into the prison in the crime is big. This way American citizens lead a fearless and comfortable life. Thereby, rules and regulations are significant to maintain peace in the society. To conclude, I believe above mentioned reasons are evident to state that humans must be sentenced either they do the petty crimes or attempt murder. To maintain good discipline in the society the strict policies should be adopted by governm