In many places the role of father and mother is changing. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development? ”

Some people believe that governments should not have to supply care of financial support for older people because self-prepare for retirement is the liability of each person. In my opinion, I think it is the responsibility of governments to take care of its senior citizens as well each person must have plans for their retirement. To begin with, citizens have to pay taxes to governments for their salaries every month. For this reason, I think they are worthy of financial support from the government when they are old. Furthermore, at present, there are some people that do not have children or any relatives, or they have a lot of trouble and can not make money. In this situation, the government should take care of their older citizens in many ways, such as arrange a facility of old age homes which they can meet and talk together, provide foods for them, . . . On the other hand, except for the special situation which I mentioned, the elderly should not depend completely on governments ' s funds. Each person have to save money to prepare for their retirement. By this time, the elderly do not need any support from anyone. Additionally, the children should provide financial for their parents when they reach retirement age because they not only give birth to their kids, but also spend a lot of their earnings to foster their children. In conclusion, I think that both government and ourself should have responsibility for supporting the elderly. If each person self-prepare as well as saving money for the future, they do not need depends on anyone when they are old.