In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing very rapidly and this is affecting family relationships. Do the advantages of these developments outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present age, dramatic alterations are witnessed in the lifestyles of humans that influence the connection between family members. In my view, this tendency is both advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, the significant changes in lifestyles today lead to many positive impacts on family relationships. First is the parallel with the technological revolution, . . . therefore, people could easily communicate with friends and family members who are separated by long distance. For instance, if studying abroad students feel homesick, they will meet parents indirectly by phone with several functions or will keep in touch with friends on social media. Secondly, various improved and positive lifestyles are chosen by many people and they usually ensure family also to move in that direction. Therefore, it is not only establishing more similar behaviors and hobbies but also becoming an indispensable part of society. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of family relationships that result from how do people live. To begin with, the time to be concerned about money and social standing is more than for spent with family, hence, the attachment between family members is observable decrease. There is no shortage of divorce families because parents could not take time for each other and look after their children. Furthermore, because of globalization, people, who quickly update and are deeply influenced by international trends, are usually youth. For that reason, the generation gap exists clearly in many expend-family and generates many conflicts. In conclusion, while there are plenty of advantages to family relationships, however, the opposites of the alterations in people’s lifestyle also have negatives.