In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

In most areas, the countryside is the best option to construct new houses for accommodation. Few people assert that doing so will hamper its environment as more people move to this location. I think the countryside is a better option to build new homes. This essays talks about the issues faced by populated cities and benefits of relocating to the countryside. On the one hand, City is always more populated than any remote places due to several factors. It has number of immigrants coming in owing to the opportunities it offers. More immigration leads to increase in number of vehicles on the road, which results in traffic congestion affecting the environment and creating pollution. For instance, in Delhi due to increase in number of cars on road, the government has imposed restrictions to run odd numbered cars one day and even numbered cars on the other day. On the other hand, the remote locations will be benefited at large if new homes are constructed in those areas. Firstly, the government will try to provide more facilities like schools and hospitals in such areas once more people start to migrate there. Secondly, it will lead to development, as the government will spend more on infrastructure and recreational activities. For example, masses moving from Delhi to Noida has forced the government to provide the facilities required to support them in Noida. To conclude, the remote places will be better option for making new homes as more houses might deteriorate the city conditions. However, such construction in the countryside would help such places to grow and prosper.