In many places all over the world, aged-care is a relevant topic. that to provide quality of life the elders should be in home care institutions and not with their families.

Home is the only place for people to live a quality time, age is nothing to with it. Some people believe that elders can live quality life in homecare institutions, whilst, others think that staycation is the best place for elders. I strongly believe that, elders can be taken care at home with all affection, love and care they want from their families. This essay will focus on the justification on the said notion. There are various rewards to keep our elders at home. The very utmost reason to live with the families for elders are that they get a lots of care and friendliness and also feel emotionally attached in the families. Such as an example, their children, grandchildren give them special respect by calling them the ‘Head of the family’ which will be missing in old age homes. On the other hand, people can save a huge amount of money by taking the liability of their senior citizens because the amount of money which they will pay to old age centres they can buy any property for their future. Finally, taking care of elders at home saves a lot of time of the family members as they have to visit to them frequently, if they live in old age homes. In addition to that children would be free from all responsibilities if any senior member of the family at home. For example, if all the family members work, elders could take care of the house in their absence. To summarise, our homes are the better place for elders rather than staying in old age institutions. In my opinion, they get all kind of facilities, emotional attachment and warmth from the families, but lack in old age homes. Moreover, senior citizens are also helpful to train their grandchildren in term of inculcating values and ethics.