In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television.

There is no doubt that in these days an enormous number of TV channels have been promulgating non-stop broadcasting of sport. This essay will provide evidence why some people think that it is demoralizing youngsters from doing sports. First of all, sport has become a business which means that professional sport encourages people to compete for money. Many sports stars are only concerned about money and fame. Furthermore, some athletes take drugs in order to win at any cost despite the harmful consequences that they may deal with. As a result, competitors are often rude and selfish and they are not good models for children Conversely, a vast majority of adolescents tend to compare themselves, especially in terms of sport achievements. This could mean not accepting yourself, consequently giving up on sport that you have been doing for most of your life. From my own experience I could say that the main reason why I gave up on doing boxing is that my peers have achieved much more regalias in a period of time, in comparison with I would have spent decades. In conclusion, the impact of television trajectory of showing sports non-stop definitely affects the attitudes of young people.