In many parts of the world the justice system have abolished capital punishment. Is this a positive or negative development? .

Many countries have withdrawn the death sentence from thei legal system s. This essay argues that this is a negative occurence. It will discuss the reasons why it is an adverse phenomena. The main reason why doing away with capital punishment is deliterious is because this would result in the commiting of crimes in a more serious nature. That is to say, criminals can commit the worst crimes without fearing the worst repercussions as anything less than the death sentence. For instance, countries like SouthAfrica which do not have the capital punishment experience too many murders in a single day. However, other people would argue and say noone should have the right tobtake away someone, s life nomatter the gravity of crimes they have commited. Another reason why doing away with capital punishment is a destructive phenomena is because this would result in the wastage of resources. That is to say, the offenders are entitled to the basics which include clothes, food and education and this will be the responsibility of the government to cater for their needs. Instead of them being sentenced to death. For instance, in Zimbabwe, Chikurubi female prisons, prisoners are being given basic commodities ranging from food to clothing. In conclusion, it can be noted that death sentence abolishment will result in crimes more grievious in nature and the government will also waste a lot of resources. It can be recomnended that the death sentence should always be upheld to ensure safe communities.