In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past?

In the past, the pattern of a family with many members was common. In my point of view, there were both benefits and drawbacks of being part of a large family. People lived in a big family could have a support and assist from other members. For instance, when young people had problems in their life, eack one would give advice and precious experiences which equiped them to improve themselves and overcome changelles. Beside that, playing with others kids in a roof would develop communication, interaction, knowledge for their later lives. On the contrary, many generations in large family led more disadvantage. Firstly, the parents would have a financial burden such as cost of living, course fees. Secondly, they would take a responsibility to take care of the children, grandparents and housework which could result not cover enough basic needs such as food, medical services. Thirdly, parents might not have enough time for children’s education and bring them the effects on mental and physical health. In conclusion, there were more problem than advantage of being part of big family. All the negatives were undeniable, had a big family would bring a big prolematic issues.