One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is Increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages 2 Give teasons for your answer and inchide breathles from your own knowledge or experience

Technological advancements have not only attributed to many new scientific discoveries but also remarkably improved medicine and medical science. This century is blessed with comprehensive medical care and the lifespan of people has enhanced and still increasing through modern medicines and treatments. I believe the result has enlightened the human civilisation and the disadvantages of increasing life expectancy are ignorable. Ultra-modern facilities and advanced medicines have transformed medical facilities and cured many deadly diseases. With improved lifespan, people can contribute more to society. Early retirement plans let them start another profession as they are more active these days. For instance, many professionals these days start their own business after their retirements. This trend welcomes freshers to have jobs and eradicate unemployment. Moreover, as a direct result of improved life-expectancy, people can spend more time with their family and grandchildren. Working parents can leave their children in safe hands while at work. The way grandparents care for their grandchildren is incomparable to the attention they would receive from a daycare centre. From this regard, we need our elder parents to be with us more than ever before. Finally, the way many see the elder generation as a responsibility to society is no longer true. These elder people can share their experience that we can use to build a better and safer world. Older politicians, bankers, writers and researchers, for example, have far more to offer than their young counterparts. In conclusion, improved lifespan profoundly benefits the family as well as society. We should feel obliged to treat our ancestors as they did for us when we were children. They are no longer a burden, but an asset for the country.