Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feels that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individual and in society as a whole

In this contemperory world, most of the people like festivating every personal occasions in their lives and this thereby influence a society totally. However, there are many who oppose this and they believe its a complete misuse of money. In this coming paragraphs we will discuss both aspects in detail. To start with, events like birthdays, wedding anniversaries and job promotions are the most celebrated occasions in a persons life. When we arrange a party, we will invite our colleagues, family and friends to those meetings and mostly prepare food for them, there will be music, games etc. As we know, when we are partying, we will be relieved from the stress of the real world atlest for the moment. Because celebrations involves alot of people, this will eventually improve our social skills and we will learn to treat others well. Moreover, arranging events like this will make us great organizers. On the other hand, all kind of celebrations includes spending alot of money, and most of the time a major part of it goes into superfluous spending. When we are setting an event, we misspend alot for plethora of cuisines, which most of the people invited will eat a minimal quantity only and rest of the food will be untouched. Many studies have proved that, a lot of food leftovers are wasted ever year. Even if, we spend a lot of money for just celebrations, try to spare some amount of it for charity, so that, people who can't afford a single meal everyday, clothes or even shelter could also enjoy some of it. In conclusion, i believe that, enjoying every special events in ones life is there own choice, at the same time, try to spend some money for less fortunate people also.