In many country, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think university graduates who become new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few decades. What is your view?

In these days, the developing technology advances have aroused people’s discussion. However, there an increasing trend of students who enroll in distance learning courses and more workers prefer telecommunicating. My belief is that the positive aspects of this matter overweight its drawbacks. To begin, this trend of working and studying online certainly exerts some detrimental implications to individuals. First, since there is a wide range of options for entertainment such as films, games and music broadcasted on the internet, which effortlessly drive online students to distraction. In fact, researchers have found, that students in online courses are often multitasking with non-academic matters – that refers to time spent on social media – more than their peer in physical classrooms. Second, by working from home, face-to-face communication among co-workers is reduced, which damages their professional interactions. This means that people are likely to find it difficult to resolve the conflict and exacerbates the low productively problem. Clearly, telecommuting and online courses involve many demerits. On the other hand, dazing advantages of telecommuting and study via e-courses is that helps companies and schools slash overhead cost, and thus enjoying a rise in quality. For example, there is little needs of employers to allocate expenditure for renting premises, equipping furniture, hiring cleaner or maintenance works and such cost can be saved for improved products and services. Similarly, instead of huge amounts of budget for facilities such as table, chair and tablets or overhead projectors, school can reinvest in upgrading the educational quality by placing stress on the content of courses delivered. In conclusion, although this trend of studying and working via the internet is not without disadvantages, however, the upsides will justify these.