Every year teenagers participate in volunteering programmes. Do its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Year after year, interest in volunteering keeps growing. The younger generation wants to help others. In this regard, teenagers also participate in charitable projects and events. Let's look at the pros and cons of this activity. Firstly, the ability to work in a team, initiative, systematic thinking, working with people - all these skills, important for most employers, can be successfully formed and developed through volunteer practice. Volunteer experience of potential employees, although not decisive, can be an additional advantage in the hiring process. Volunteers are highly motivated young people who are willing to spend their free time not for fun, but to work in socially important projects. But it is worth noting that if an employee spends a lot of time on such projects, it is possible that his or her work is not at the top of his or her priorities. The main disadvantage of volunteering is the risk that teenagers will lose interest in education and school and it will divert them in another direction. For this reason, many organizations prohibit the involvement of young people under the age of 18 in volunteer work. Despite the disadvantages, the pros of volunteering exceed. That's why I recommend getting involved in helping others, but also keeping up with your studies. Year after year, interest in volunteering keeps growing. The younger generation wants to help others. In this regard, teenagers also participate in charitable projects and events. Let's look at the pros and cons of this activity. Firstly, the ability to work in a team, initiative, systematic thinking, working with people - all these skills, important for most employers, can be successfully formed and developed through volunteer practice. Volunteer experience of potential employees, although not decisive, can be an additional advantage in the hiring process. Volunteers are highly motivated young people who are willing to spend their free time not for fun, but to work in socially important projects. But it is worth noting that if an employee spends a lot of time on such projects, it is possible that his or her work is not at the top of his or her priorities. The main disadvantage of volunteering is the risk that teenagers will lose interest in education and school and it will divert them in another direction. For this reason, many organizations prohibit the involvement of young people under the age of 18 in volunteer work. Despite the disadvantages, the pros of volunteering exceed. That's why I recommend getting involved in helping others, but also keeping up with your studies.