Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Friendship is a beautiful and special relationship in a person's life. There are many instances in our life when we can share our things with closed family members but can do with our friends. But, sometimes friendship becomes complex and tangled due to various situations. In this essay, I will outline the traits of a true friend and the factors which are responsible for weakening a close relationship. There are many qualities which a true amigo has. Firstly, with a true friend, a person can virtually say anything at any time. There is no formality among true friends. A great buddy is not going to judge your nature and is always there to motivate and guide you. A real buddy more like a family member. Secondly, a friend keeps your secrets private. Thirdly, distance does not matter for true friends. A real companion, always keeps in touch with you. You can call your best at any time. Finally, it is well said, "a friend in need is a friend indeed". So, a real best never leaves you alone in your hard times. But, there are some factors which can make a friendship weaken over time. Due to the busy schedule and the location boundaries, some people stop communicating frequently with their friends. Sometimes, due to some misunderstanding also friends stop talking to each other. In addition, Some people, as they get old, cannot see a friend achieve more than them, which increases the communication gap. Furthermore, they become jealous of the fame and success gained by their friends and started having an inferiority complex. All in all, I opine that friendship is a special bond, and friends are important in every phase of our life. So, we should keep a regular touch with our friends. Also, we should take some of our routine life for our friends as well, so that we can meet, enjoy, and can share our personal stuff for the relaxation of our minds.