You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Keeping up with the day to day time has been so difficult in this cut-throat world where everyone is rushing to do better. With that in mind going through the newspaper and television sounds like an enormous waste of time. Think about a youth, who is getting up in the morning and setting off to work where he is pressured to better to get promoted, watching tv or reading what is happening in the area will be least of his worries. In many countries, youth is not following the newspaper. I believe it's because of stressed-out lives, no time for leisure, and spending time with loved ones. The short time they get, they would like to relax and watching news can spread negativity and fear. For example Today in the middle of the pandemic, most of the news is about coronavirus, which sends down chills on one's back with the toll of deaths around the world. And If they have time, they think keeping up with the social media is better than keeping up with the local news which is completely wrong as it does not add to the knowledge and just wastes precious time. Personally, I would like to suggest that the vitality of newspapers and T. Vs should be taught during schools instead of just making students focus on textbooks but instead given fun exercises for current affairs. Kids should be trained to know how by avoiding the news, they are missing out on the new information, achievements, and things they should know.