In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

As there is a saying "Try and try till you succeed", following this statement there are some parents in society convincing there children to persuade goals and prosperities by setting their mind for intensive training. To my opine there are great achievements to this, but for the majority engenders feeling of inadequancy. On the one hand, this message is beneficial to young generation in many ways. Children have many dreams since they beginning their lives and think of everything is possible. Adults and parents are the only one who can bolster and encourage them to have both faith as well as belief in their dreams. In other words, when children grows into adult and start chasing goals they will certainly face predicaments. Here if there are taught that persistence and hard work will drag them through, they will never give up on their dreams. On the flip side, believing on this message some children face several problems. Such as, thinking of everything is possible they end up selecting unrealistic dreams. For an instance, they think they can become billionaire at the age of fifteen and when they reach that age, they become frustrated that they cannot achieve what they want. Secondly, they work hard enough and put themselves up to limit which eventually leads them to depression and mental stress. This can be exemplified for the students who want to score high in academic among classmates. To conclude, although it is beneficial to convince children that working hard towards goal will yield positive outcomes, as a consequence it also cause them frustration and burnout.