Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, there is seemingly a tendency of delaying maternity among women. This choice made by females these days can be attributed to a host of plausible reasons. Judging from my own experience, the drawbacks brought about by this trend cannot match the benefits that can be reaped from it. To commence with, the most prominent factor behind this current trend that should be taken into account is job security. To be more specific, for fear of being unemployed after having a child, increasingly more females have opted for having children later in life. When an inexperienced worker decides to give birth to her child not so long after she got accepted by a company, she would be obliged to be on maternity leave. Deciding to take a long break from work due to pregnancy may translate into being displaced by other potential workers. Consequently, females being pregnant at an early stage of their career may pose great threat to the stability of their own career. This is to illustrate the reason why women tend to delay giving birth. Women choosing to be a mother later in life can be deemed an overall positive option due to the autonomous it offers. Normally, girls in their twenties seem to lean towards living independently and freely instead of rushing to marriage and being pregnant. They show no liking for being restricted to the confines of their house babysitting the children. Rather, throwing themselves at weekend parties and dancing overnight in pubs would more likely spark their interest. Hence, in those cases, opting for late pregnancy would enable them to enjoy their youth to fullest. In conclusion, job stability is the chief drive behind the trend towards women having children late in life. Moreover, the merits exerted by this tendency far outweigh the demerits