In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is an increasing concern in many countries that newspapers are not being read by adults as well as not being watched on tv, due to this many youngsters are not able to keep them self up to date with this fast era. So, I would like to discuss about it in the forthcoming paragraph. Firstly, the format of broadcasting or printing the newspaper is old which do not attract children to read paper, due to this they do not know what is happening all around the world. More than that, there are very few people who read news paper because of difficult language which is hard for almost everyone to read. Beside this, children are not encouraged by parents or school to read articles or books which are also somewhere impacting on children’s daily life. Furthermore, there are a lot of action can be taken to handle this situation as printing companies should print newspapers in attractive format which children like now adays rather than old format. It will make children force to read newspaper. Moreover, news can be present on internet sites. it will also help to increase interest in children reading newspaper. Nowadays everyone is using internet for work and study so it will become easy for peoples to read newspaper online. Lat but not least, schools should also be involved to encourage children to write and read article and it should be essential for children reading article. In the end it can be concluded that children’s interest in reading newspapers and watching news on tv can be increased by presenting news in new format which adults like to read. Schools should also publish their own newspaper to involve children in reading.