In recent years, more and more advertisements have been flooding into our lives. Some advertisements exert negative effects on the youth. Therefore some people suggest that advertisements be banned. with this? Give your reasons.

In recent times, advertisements have been seen everywhere to us. While some believe that advertisements impact negatively on the young generation, therefore people suggest forbidding it. On the contrary, I completely disagree with stopping advertisements as it has numerous benefits to companies and customers too. The most compelling reason to hold my view is that advertisements are the key part of modern business. In this contemporary era, if companies want to reach more and more customers to grow their sales, different types of promotion techniques can be helpful to do this. For example, the most popular advertisement method used by many companies is Digital Marketing. Numerous people surf Facebook and Instagram daily so promoting a product on these platforms helps to get a targeted audience. Secondly, another reason for my view is that advertisement helps to fight in a cut-throat competition. Since there are a plethora of companies that manufacture the same products and providing the same services, they utilize a promotion approach to attract customers towards them for their survival and growth. Hence, advertisement plays a crucial role to get substantial success for any organization. Lastly, without advertisements, we would have less choice. Because of the brand’s promotions, usually, people get more options for their needs, and sometimes even customers get benefits of discounts. Customers are on the beneficial side inevitably as they always have better options to choose from. To conclude, I disagree with the opinion that advertisement to be banned as it plays a crucial part in modern business, helps organizations to fight in a cut-throat competition, and it gives choices to customers.