In many countries, plastic bags are one the main sources of damage to the environment, and so they should be banned.

There is no doubt that our environment is polluted seriously. There are many countries have forbidden bags made from plastic because they think those are one of the key factors to the contamination. I strongly agree with that opinion, this essay will support my view. Firstly, plastic bags extremely injured the environment. To clarify, plastic takes many centuries to be completely dissolved in comparison with other materials, that means those handbags will be maintained into the earth and the sea after discharged for a very long time. A degraded land with tons of plastic will intercept the growth of plants, that causes many bad effects to animals lived in the land. Plastic bags also injured the underwater animals, for example, tortoises do not know the plastic bags and they eat it. Secondly, poly bags not only damage the environment but also harm the human health. Many researches point out that plastic consists of some chemical substances, which can be absorbed by food and cause some bad diseases like cancer. To take one example, a person who usually eats street foods which are packed with plastic have a higher rate to take cancer than other ones. Bad effects on children’s brain development also are witnessed by scientists when they eat food contained those bad substances. In brief, plastic bag are one of the main reasons that makes environment become polluted, that also cause many bad effects on our health, so it is better to ban the one-time bags or replace that by other materials.