In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Unemployment has become prevalent between numerous graduates nowadays. A plethora of highly qualified graduated can not find the kind of jobs they are looking for. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this phenomenon and what should be done to face this problem. There are various reasons which led to increasing joblessness among graduates. First of all, the main cause for this is certainly overpopulation and the rise in the number of graduates every year meanwhile, less job opportunities are available for them. Secondly, employers these days do not just seek for academic degrees but they look for some practical skills which students do not implicitly learn in universities. For instance, In engineering field, the majority of companies require students who took part in field trainings and are capable of applying what they are taught from lectures in the real world and these trainings are not provided in some universities. Thirdly, graduates themselves might find some job offers with sufficient wages but in different fields than that they were willing to work in, as a result, they feel unsatisfied with their jobs and they quit after only few weeks. To tackle this problem, the government plays a vital role in providing more alluring job opportunities for recent graduates in all fields which meet their qualifications and skills. Moreover, Universities should also try to cope with the market needs and update curricula to meet the market demands. Furthermore, Companies should encourage graduates by offering high salaries consequently unemployment rates will decrease. To sum up, unemployment is an issue that should be addressed quickly by governments not only by offering more jobs but also they must be suitable for graduates to help them achieve job satisfaction, consequently, unemployment rates will fall down.