Due to the influence of worldwide media such as television and computers, the gap between cultures is decreasing. The introduction of this global culture is a great benefit to the world.

It is no doubt true that technology has reduced the size of the world. To this effect, some are considering global culture has been beneficial to the continent. In my opinion, I totally disagree because it makes the place boring and the economy could be laid back. Firstly, imbibing a single custom globally could make the entire land uninteresting. That is to say, nothing would fascinate anyone on the other side of one's present location. Although in the past and currently, people looked and are looking forward to going to places to explore the tradition of others but, when this is synchronized, the excitement and morale would be deadened. Due to these unpleasant outcomes, it would be preferable to continue to have diversities of culture. Lastly, the financial status of the world might crumble. In other words, funds realised from tourism as a result of people travelling to places will decline when culture is amalgamated. Since there would not be any new experience on the other side, neither an excitement not fin to catch, citizens will remain where they are and a huge amount of money will be lost as this unfolds. For instance, the Ministry of Tourism in Nigeria reported that the money Nigerians spend on travelling alone is about 65%of the total budget for the year. Therefore, the countries enjoying these funds would longer do when the harmonization is affected, hence, a decrease in the economy of such places. In conclusion, in spite of people's views about the importance of globalization of the traditions I have a contrary opinion because of the fact that traditions will be extinguished the and it might be a disservice to the economy.