In many countries today, people are able to buy a wider range of household goods and appliances than ever before. Is this a positive or negative development?

People have different views about, Purchasing variety of household items or appliances as they wish than the older time. Although many feel that it has certain disadvantages, in my view, this trend has more positive development than the negative. On the one hand, getting wider range of products for the consumers to buy have some disadvantages. To begin with, People who see many varieties of the same product gets confused because, if they do not know the exact differences between the variations of their actual need and so, they may end up purchase the thing that is not suitable for them and hence, they may lose their money. Secondly, as a result of globalization, anyone can buy any items from all around the world in a cheap price than the products available in the local market and this will lead local manufactures or local sellers to financial crisis. On the other hand, there are many advantages for the people in purchasing household items or home appliances. Firstly, in this globalized era people can buy any product they want conveniently, because most of the products are available to purchase online through shopping websites; therefore the consumer can save a lot of time that may waste when they go out for shopping and this saved time can used for other activities. Moreover, people can also save their transportation charges or the fuel expenses that may arise when they go for shopping to a local market because most of the online websites will deliver the ordered products to our location without paying an extra penny. For example, a recent survey conducted among the people who are stuck in this modern lifestyle in India depicts that most of them prefer online shopping rather than the traditional shopping methods. Lastly, customers are able to buy most of the goods or appliances after watching reviews that are available with products itself from the people who have already purchased the same and thus, a consumer can simply choose the products as per their wish and can save money because they will not get cheated by the false products. To conclude that, based on what has been discussed above, it seems to me that the trend of people to purchase wider range of products and appliances such as TV, Computers etcetera than ever before have more advantages than its disadvantages.