Are extinction of plants and animals the main contributing factor of the environmental problems?

In this day and age, the problems regarding the environment has already increased by many folds. Many people are suggesting that the decline in the percentage of specific species of plants and animals are the main concerns for the degradation of the environment while others are advocating that there are numerous other issues those requires more attention. I personally agree with the latter opinion more. Both the views will be discussed in this essay. A lot of plants and animals are decaying every single year. According to many researchers, if the declination continues then after a certain period of time in the near future, we will no longer have necessary plants those are directly helping us to produce medicines for the treatments of intricate diseases. For instance, plants are helping us to neutralize the negative effects of greenhouse gases, those are getting released in the environment on a daily basis. Not only plants but also a lot of exotic animals have already gone extinct. Despite the fact that the declination of animals and plants are causing various problems for our environment, still, there are a lot of other issues that should be taken care of. For instance, the air pollution in the metropolitan areas of many countries have already reached a level of great concern. In many overpopulated cities which are located in Asia, the air quality is so poor that it is not even safe to breathe. Due to lack of environment-friendly vehicle and the proper decentralization, the pollution is increasing more and more. Also, the noise pollution should not be ignored because it is a by-product of having too many people in a congested area. In addition, to meet the requirement of the growing population, a lot of industries are getting built which also contributing to the increase of environmental problems. In conclusion, the issues relating to the environment are getting worse and worse over the years. The sooner we take necessary measures to save the environment better otherwise, the human civilization will face a point of no return.