In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

People have different opinions about choosing proper schools for their children. Although, there are two options that single-sex schools and mixed schools, some people believe thatsingle-gender schools affects negatively future of students. I completly agree with the given statement, because I believe that studying in a single-sex school can have detrimental effects on the lives of students as they grow up. This assay will discuss the reasons for supporting the viewpoint with relevant examples inthe forthcaming paragraphs followed by reasoned conclusion. Firstly, one major drawback faced by the boys having studied in a single gender school is uneasiness, while communicating with the opposite gender. In other words, they feel shy and uncomfortable when they are asked to interact with the females bacause of lack of confidence. Due to this many males suffer from severe mental pressure when they attending university, and other students coming from a co-educational background have a better rapport with girls than they have. Therefore, learning in a single-sex school can have seriously affect a one’s personality when they enter adulthood. Another convincing argument for this single-gender schools cannot be mirror of genuine society. To put this simply, school life has a profound impact on how moral chracter of student is built. When person spends twelve years of education exclusively with the same sex, it is highly possible that the person will become insensitive to the needs of opposite gender. Morover, from the social perspective, the current crime rate is increasing due to lack of mutual understanding. The reason is tthe inability to work for the convenience of others by attending the single-gender schools from an early age. For example, many studies have shown that 70% of young generation in the single-sex schools more than themixed schools being rules breaking in the globe. Hence, if learning in a single-sex school will adversely affect their later life. In conclusion, studying in single-sex school can have distinct weakness on moral character building and personal life of students. In my opinion, co-educational schools are better for the long-rerm well-being of children.