In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country while others believe that government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Nowadays, escalating inflation rate is the basic factor of increased salaries requirements. It is often argued by some individuals that, masses with extra ordinary work should be paid more this would be in the favor of a country. While, there are still others who hold the opinion that, folks should not be granted with huge salaries. However, I believe that, paying more would have significant effect on performance of individuals in the positive direction. To embark with, humongous wedges would leave people in a situation of performing magnificently in their field of work, which would have, definitely, positive impact on economy of a country. In extension of the same concept, human resource is always been playing vital role in the progress of a country, that is the reason why, most of the European countries, along with countries like Canada, are offering permanent residence to the outstanding persons and paying them more to utilize them for country's growth. Furthermore, elevated living standard of the commoners, through paying them mammoth salaries, is the key to assess the stability of a country and this stability establishes grounds for new businesses from foreign investors. For instance, most of the Asian investors are taking their businesses to Europe, and the main reason is living standard their, which gives confidence to investors that their product would not be a drug in a market just due to the fact that this is expensive. On the other side of the picture, some others are with the view that, authorities are supposed to curb increase in the wedges of persons as, this may have negative impact on economy. This is the fact that, employees are being paid by the employers from the revenue generated through sale and definitely, increased salaries would result in substantial increase in price of a product. Increase in price would, ultimately, affect end user, and eventually, people would be resistant to purchase that product. In contrast, I suppose that, paying handsome salary should not be overlooked just due to this reason as, if everyone is being paid more, this would strengthen purchase power of all the individuals. For example, previously, few of the masses had automobiles, while now, many of the individuals are purchasing their own vehicles not just because these are cheaper than before, but people are being paid more. In conclusion, although restricting increase in salaries may control prices of goods, too much would be lost as a result. Increased monthly income would benefit a country economically, and would help to improve living standard of inhabitants as well.