in many countries today crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Nowadays, TV crime series and crime fiction books are being in increased popularity in some of the countries. The content of such films and novels is reflecting our current conditions and environment of our daily live, which are cruel and difficult. In my opinion, this tendency is not positive sign of our society development, because it generates even more violence and anxiety in people’s mind. Books and films are essential part of our life, which generally should bring us inspiration and joy. But unfortunately, recent popularity of novels and tv series with crime theme is frightening. People conclude that it is normal to accept cruelty as part of our life and becoming even more indifferent when they see or read violence scenes in books and tv dramas. For example, latest researches confirm that watching films with murder or robbery making people feel accustomed to these subjects in normal life. In addition, such crime TV series, are negatively influencing children fragile mindset and educate young generation to become cruel and evil. Teens are very susceptible to surrounding environment and outside information which they receive. Such novels and films may motivate them to act and behave rude and even severly with their friends, families and other people. In conclusion, I would like to underline that becoming more and more popular, cruel books and films are negatively impacting adults and young generation, by making them more violent and indifferent to cruelness in our life, and it is not positive development of our society in overall.