Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

With the advantages of technology, the human has shifted to a lifestyle in which individual requirement for delicious food has emerged not just to fulfil the hunger. They want to enjoy a diverse range of foods with a varying taste and for that have invented many new and complex recipes. They want to do it easily and swiftly with the help of modern tools and technology. Has this really improved our lifestyle or has done more harms? Let us examine this in the following essay. People want to enjoy a diverse type of food - prepare them at home or eat at expensive restaurants. People want to try new cuisines both at home and at restaurants and they want to be served promptly. This is where the modern equipment takes part in, and food preparation nowadays is easier and faster and this has definitely enhanced our lifestyle as it allows us to enjoy food, not just satisfy our tummy. Moreover, modern tools like the rice cooker, microwave oven, slicer, mixer, electric heater and so on make the cooking process quick and convenient. This saves a great deal of time unlike the past when someone had to be busy all day to prepare meals for the family. People now have more time for recreation, hobbies and for the family. For students, busy corporates, businessmen and researchers, this improvement remarkably enhances their lifestyle. On the downside, the advancements in food preparation methods have led to the growth of fast food industries and their restaurants pop-up everywhere, like mushrooms after the rain. This might seem convenient for those who do not have time to prepare food at home, but the health hazards are even greater. The obesity rate is skyrocketing in western countries and more people, these days, are suffering from health-related issues. In conclusion, the latest technology has undeniably improved the quality of an individual’s living standard but not without a cost. To make the best of this development we have to avoid junk food but prepare more nutritious food at home.