The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is sometimes argued that traditional behaviour and lifestyle which are favoured by old age people are not playing any role in young people lives for their development in this modern time of technology. So I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, firstly, nowadays life has changed dramatically due to technology developments and globalization. Old people's ethics have nothing to do with this modern time. In past, our ancestors used to live in joint family systems where they lived very restricted and limited lives. However, independent young minds are necessary for more developments of a society. For instance, in old times, people have limited ideas, marketing skills and place for trading but now young people have updated business skills and they can easily expand their trading business accross the world. Secondly, It is also argued that conventional mindsets restricted the youngster's brain. In old times, our forefathers did not pay any attention to women rights which the Islam has given them. Therefore, it is a most important for young people to not follow the outdated ethics. For example, in our past, parents were forced their daughters for marriage where they were agreed. Although, in the Islam, it is not right way. Now people understand this so rate of divorce and honor killing is less as compared to before. To conclude, old ethics should be ignored because it can not help in making our teens the productive member of a society.