It is believed that women are more suited to child-rearing than men. What is your opinion on this issue?

A section of people hold an opinion that female parent is better at raising children when compared to her male counterpart. I completely disagree with this view point as i believe that both mother and father has a prominent role to play in a kid's life. In this essay I will discuss some aspects to support my opinion. Firstly, the steriotype that women are better at parenting than men is an absolute myth. I agree that when a child is young mother's are primary caregiver's but as time passes child needs his/her father to protect and support them. For instance, father's play a pivotal role in providing for a kid's education and also dicipline them when needed. children imbibe a lot of qualities from surroundings especially their parents. Secondly, children need pair of parents to evolve into a responcible adult. In cases when a child is bereft a either one of parent, he may be misguided and derailed from path of life. To illustrate, when one of my friend lost his father at an early age he turned out to be incredibily irresponcible and lazy as he does not have any father figure in his life to show right path and dicipline him. As we know, raising children is not an easy feat and requires the two of creators to impart equal influence on them to make a responcible adult in future, if not they are lead into problems and face personality changes as well.