In many countries, the tradition of having family meals together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this?

In concurrent era, out of numerous critical issues, spending time with family while eating food has become one of the major concerns for many nuclear as well as joint families. This issue has been brought about by generation gap and advancement in technology which both can be solved by having a proper communication between families and giving priorities to family members by devoting more time with them. To commence with, now a days, the most indispensable reason which triggers is culture gap. Children think that while having meal simultaneously will lead to discussion on plethora of topics will result into fights. These all restrictions hampers individual’s independence. For instance, today's generation wants to do more night out, but most of the family do not allow this culture as it is not safe. Another problem which triggers is, too much advancement in the technology. Infants are too much engrossed in learning ample interesting android applications, making families completely ignorant as a result, spending time either using laptops or with their friends. The effective solutions which might help to bring back the old culture of spending time together are, firstly, parents should understand today's youth point of view. Parents cannot live happily until having same mentality, they need to think how the modern era works and in some aspects children should also think parent's insecurity, leading a healthy lifestyle in foreseeable future. Consequently, parents should inculcate good habits as the ground rule since childhood. One of those rules can be, parents should let youngsters understand that too much of cellphones is dangerous, leading to not understand family's importance and also numerous amount of health problems. To recapitulate, not having meals together stems from the fact that ancestors fails to grasps younger generation’s thoughts. Not until, with some understanding of limited technology and making them understand the worth of family's meal time will the issue be fully resolved.