In many countries people donot recycle wase material

Recycling materials, such as, glass plastic and cartons is an important practice that helps to reduce our impact on the environment. Many people across the world, however, do not recycle their waste and send everything to landfill. This essay will discuss why this might be a case and how this problem can we alleviated. The reasons for the lack of recycling seems to quite simple. Firstly, in some countries official recycling programs eithet do not exist or they are relatively new. People therefore generally unaware of importance of recycling their refuse. Being used to seeing all the rubbish going to same bin, they simply continue to do the same without putting too much thought into it. Even those who understand the environmental benefits of recycling may still be unwilling to inconvenience themselves with sorting their waste. After all, in order to recycle something as simple as plastic bottle or newspaper, one needs to keep the separate bin at home or find a public recycling dustbin when outside. To encourage people to recycle more, a comprehensive public campaign is required. A good start would be to explain to the people what economic environment benefits recycling can provide. This can be done via flyers delivered to each home and Advertising on television. The next step is to make recycling as easy as possible. On the streets, recycling bins should be located next to each general rubbish bin. Home recycling should also have been facilitated by various means, such as arranging frequent collections and providing people with free Recycling in binbags. To conclude, it is lack of awareness about the benefits of recycling and reluctance for the people to sort the refuse, that prevents them from engaging with this useful practice. When they fully understand its advantage and can recycle their rubbish at home and outside quickly. I believe that many will choose to do the right thing.